Meetings

PARISH COUNCIL MEETINGS
REMOTE MEETINGS: Government has legislated that as of 4th April 2020, Parish Council meetings can now be held remotely via online video technology, to enable self-isolation and health and safety guidance to be adhered to during the COVID-19 pandemic. South Cave Parish Council has chosen to use Zoom to facilitate their meetings.

PUBLIC/PRESS ACCESS TO REMOTE MEETINGS: In normal circumstances, members of the public are welcome to address meetings of Full Council in the public forum at 7:00pm and then stay to observe proceedings. If any members of the public wish to observe a meeting via remote technology, they can do so via the links connected to each meeting as detailed below. Please note that once the meeting starts, attendees will be muted to avoid sound interference.

Under usual Circumstances: Meetings are usually  held in the Town Hall at 7pm on the third Monday of each month (except August). There are 15 minutes available at every meeting for members of the public to put forward their concerns to the Council, and will resume when it is deemed safe to do so.

Due to health and safety constraints, the Council Chamber is limited to admitting sixteen members of the public at any one time. In the event of the maximum room capacity being reached, the Parish Council will close the meeting and reconvene at an appropriate venue and time.

Meetings of the Open Space, Technical Services, Finance & General Policy and Planning Committees will be held as and when required at the Town Hall, usually commencing at 7.00pm.

The dates for meetings in 2020 are

All commencing 7.00pm except as stated.

 

FULL COUNCIL

Monday 20th  January

Monday 17th  February

Monday 16th March

Monday 20th April

Monday 18th May

Monday 15th  June

Monday 20th  July

Monday 21st September

Monday 19th October

Monday 16th November

Monday 21st  December

 

PLANNING COMMITTEE

Monday 6th January – Cancelled

Monday 3rd  February

Monday 2nd  March

Monday 6th April

Monday 4th May

Monday 1st June

Additional Planning Committee Meeting Monday 8th June 2020

 

Monday 6th July

Monday 10th August

Monday 14th September

Monday 5th October

Monday 2nd  November

Monday 7th December

Meetings of the Open Space, Technical Services, Finance & General Policy and Planning Committees will be held as and when required at the Town Hall, usually commencing at 7.00pm.

Agendas will be posted as early as possible prior to the meetings.

WHERE WE ARE
The Town Hall
40-42 Market Place
South Cave
East Yorkshire
HU15 2AT
View on google maps
OPENING TIMES
Monday: 9:00am - 4:30pm
Tuesday: 9:00am - 4:30pm
Wednesday: 9:00am - 4:30pm
Thursday: 9:00am - 4:30pm
Friday: 9:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday: CLOSED
Sunday: CLOSED
 GET IN TOUCH
Clerk: Mrs Lyndsey Fielding
Mob: 07495 638552
Tel: 01430 421044
Email: clerk@southcavepc.gov.uk

Red International Marketing and Communication Agency © 2020  |   Website by RED

Photographs for main content provided by Justin Lowe, photographs provided for Festive lights 2018 provided by John Nurse

South Cave Parish Council Terms and conditions